Two IIT-H professors chosen for NASI award

Two professors from Indian Institute of Technology-Hyderabad (IIT-H) have been chosen for the National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI) -Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Awards (2018).





Dr. Sushmee Badhulika (Left), Dr. Aravind Kumar Rengan (Right)

Hyderabad: Two professors from Indian Institute of Technology-Hyderabad (IIT-H) have been chosen for the National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI) - Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Awards (2018).Dr. Sushmee Badhulika, associate professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT-H, was chosen in recognition of her excellence in category of 'Electronics, Computer Science and Engineering' and Dr. Aravind Kumar Rengan, assistant professor, Plasmonic Nano Space (P-NAS) Laboratory, Department of Biomedical Engineering, IIT-H, was chosen in the Biomedical, Molecular Biology and Bio-technology category. Badhulika said, "I started working in the field of flexible nano electronics after joining IIT-H in 2014. I am thankful to the institute for providing an incredible work environment with very bright and hardworking students. I feel extremely humbled that our research has being recognized by all National Science and Engineering Academies of India. It motivates me to continue working in a field where role of women researchers is somewhat subdued." Kumar Rengan, said, "The entire credit goes to the students of my lab at IIT-H. I thank all my mentors and the institute for constant support and encouragement."

Source: Telangana Today

Date: 15/08/2018